Theo Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Review

***DISCLAIMER: I am not sponsored to write this post. All opinions are 100% mine.

Talk about a brain-dump post that was literally written within ten minutes! But I could go on and on about Theo. Not Theo James (but yes ;D). We’re talking chocolate. Oh, Cassie, so typical to talk of chocolate. I’m being dead serious here. Never underestimate my everlasting love. Chocolate can replace men for all I care. (Well, except for James.)

IMG_8404
Seattle is as well-known to sell tons of fancy chocolate brands as much as they sell coffee. I actually found an entire row of Theo bars at one of the college bookstores and was overjoyed! I originally searched for their 70% dark chocolate coconut bar, but sea salt sounded super appetizing. It’s one of my favorite dark chocolate flavors as well and tastes perfect.

If you want to know macros, it’s 200 calories for 1/2 a bar, 16 grams of fat (9 saturated), 21 carbs, 4 fiber, 13 sugar and 3 grams of protein. It could be worse, but it’s still a treat. Ingredients are (in chronological order) cocoa beans, sugar, cocoa butter, sea salt and ground vanilla bean. Raw and HCLF people = not the best option, unfortunately, since dark chocolate is a source high in healthy fats. I’m not exactly sure if it’s paleo or keto friendly–it’s up to the individual to decide depending on how much sugar and carbs they take in. But vegans and lactose-intolerant can chow on down!

IMG_8406

Non-gmo. Organic fair trade. Dairy free. At least 70%. Sold! When I came home with this beauty, I had no regrets. Well, kind of. My only regret was stashing it somewhere locked and secret. The bar was literally gone within four days because of some greedy little mice in my family that adored this masterpiece as much as I did.

IMG_8822 IMG_8819 Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

In all seriousness, Theo Chocolate is a wonderful brand with well-deserved raves. That is to say, not all of their chocolates are 70% cocoa or dark chocolate, and are manufactured in a non-vegan and non-gluten free facility. This was the perfect dessert bar, and you only need one or half of a square to feel satiated. If you like stronger bitterness, then go for the 85% bar, and if not, go for 45% (which isn’t much, but it’s better than nothing). You can find out more about them here, and to get one for yourself! Theo is a definite favorite of mine. And by that, I mean both James and chocolate. ❤

Bonus Laugh of the Day:

I tried MyIdol and literally could not stop watching all the hilarious dances of my creepily-identical-to-me avatar. Sexy Back was the best, but I also couldn’t get over how cute this one was! The sad part is that my own avatar probably lifts heavier than I do X'(

5 responses to “Theo Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Review”

  1. I love Theo! You should try the orange dark chocolate bar ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Theo chocolate or Theo James? LOL jk I definitely will! I would also love to try their coconut and 85% bar!

      Like

  2. So jealous! You guys in the USA seem to have the most amazing selection of ‘healthy’ treats.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Totally NOT a chocolate girl, however…….. I know LOTS AND LOTS of people who are and I can recommend this deliciousness to them! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. we love that brand of chocolate! so good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment